Love at First Sight??

On my way to the mess I bumped into a girl who was coming from the opposite direction towards me and looked like she was in a hurry. “Whoa watch out,” I said as she bumped into me. “Oh I am so sorry,” she said. When I looked at her I was speechless, she was the most beautiful girl I had ever seen. She was gorgeous, her hazel eyes were sparkling (or maybe I just felt they were sparkling), and her smile was cute and innocent. I was totally lost in admiring her beauty at that moment

“Dude you there?” She asked snapping her fingers in front of my eyes.

“Uhh…Yes, it’s okay.” I said with surprise.

“First year?” she asked.

“Yeah. You?” I asked.

“Me too. Shreya Mohapatra.” She introduced herself bringing her hand forward for a handshake.

“Manik Prabhu.” I said and shook hands with her.

Then she went and stood in the long line outside the mess. I remember that day very well we had rajma chawal for lunch. In the mess we sat opposite to each other on the same table. The way she was eating made her look cuter; I could just keep looking at her the whole day. I still don’t know if it was love at first sight or not but there was a certain connection that had happened that day.

 

Leave a Reply

